Skip to content

Rufus in the Red Chair

March 11, 2011

Rufus in the red chair
What do you think of that?
Sunny said to Rufus,
“Give my chair back!”

Rufus said, “I won’t give it back!
I like this chair and
I don’t like the sound of that!”

So Rufus sat there a while
with a big, happy smile

And then Sunny said with a sneer,
“Give that chair back you silly dog …
Or else you might be there all year!”

+ Emma (3/10/2011)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 1:03 pm

    this was a lovely whimsical little piece…pleased I came across it….Eliza Keating

  2. G R A N D P A permalink
    March 11, 2011 2:47 pm

    Emma, I love your poem. It’s story is funny and your rhymes are great !

    Love, G R A N D P A 🙂

Leave a Reply

