Skip to content

A Turtle’s Day Off

December 4, 2009

A TURTLE’S DAY

We’re nearing the end of the year and I have unused vacation days, so today I used one.  No special plans, nothing special to do, just a day off.

So what does a turtle do with extra time?

  • First I slept in.
  • Then I played outside with the dogs.
  • I took my wife out for lunch.
  • Then I spent the afternoon reading and watching a Monk marathon on tv (tonight is the last episode — ever).
  • Then I drove to Monticello to pick up Paul & Gretchen for the weekend.
  • Tonight I will take Beth & Zoe to Bethel University for the annual Christmas Concert.
  • Then later tonight we will watch the final final episode of Monk.

Nothing exciting.  Just a day.  Just a day off for this turtle.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

